Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 15th, 2011

Couple of months ago I had the privilege of styling a Sock Monkey Inspired baby shower for  my dear friend Juliana. You might remember her invitation from here.

I went with the same color I used for the invitation. I made a personalized wreath using fabric and the baby’s name Caleb (yep, Gigi did her thing).

We wanted to have a diaper cake ( my first one) instead of the cake – there were cupcakes instead made by Gabi Walker, and I just love how it all turned out.

I was so excited to show off my newest acquisition – a mirrored dresser that I found at Homegoods ( I just heart that store so much!!).

Instead of having the clothesline with the oneses I decided to use the vintage frame I got at Material for The Arts the last time I was there and display the oneses inside as if they were some Art. There were mason jars decorating the tables and my favorite party item: red stripped paper straw ( love the vintage look paper straws bring to any party)

We sent guests home with chocolate covered honey breads wrapped in ribbon.

There were also  personalized thank you cards with M&Ms and handmade crochet monkeys by avapapernewyork

Pam Rodrigues was in Boston on that day photographing Bella Angel’s 1st Birthday so my dear friend Joyce Walker was the girl behind the lens this time.

Hope you like all the details.

I had so much fun styling Juliana’s party. Congrats amiga on the arrival of baby Caleb ( he is now almost a month old)

If you need paper straws or looooove the Monkey invitation please stop by my Etsy shop

Hope you have an amazing Friday!!!

 

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,115 other followers